Meet Emily

Hi everyone! My name is Emily Przyborowski, I’m a young rider from Area II currently competing at the training level with my horse Sasha. I’m also a working student for international event rider Kate Chadderton since last summer, and I am a member of United States Pony Club. I’m also a new blogger for eventing nation, after being featured for both the blogger contest, and rising stars. My mom is a local eventing trainer who got me started in eventing when I was just a tiny! I did my first event My instagram and twitter account are both @empeventing so follow me!

Kate, Emily, Rhiannon, Sunny, Digger

Kate, Emily, Rhiannon, Sunny, Digger

I’m currently gearing up to get ready for my winter season in Aiken SC. I have an awesome oppurtunity to live and train with Kate and live with my good friend and fellow blogger Sarah Jeffrey (we’re ready to wreak tons of havoc) Last year I traveled to Aiken for two weeks, and this year the whole winter! I’m hoping to hit four more training levels before moving up to the preliminary level in the spring or summer (But Kate and I have a running bet if I can win all four by more than 5 points she’ll let me move up before we go back north!) But it’s really all up to Sasha, and being the sassy mare she is; there’s no telling what could happen.

Emily and Sasha at VAHT training level

Emily and Sasha at VAHT training level

Sasha is a 10 yo OTTB mare who has competed to the preliminary level with her previous owner. Her show name is Mudville (groans) and as terrible as it is I can’t come up with anything better! That was her race track name and I hear it’s bad luck to change it (superstitious mumbo jumbo) She’s fancy on the flat and an amazing jumper. She has all the makings to be an awesome advanced horse and I’m hoping that we’ll make it that far!

Sasha and Emily after a clear xc at Middleburg HT

Sasha and Emily after a clear xc at Middleburg HT

I’ve spent the last year and a half traveling from event to event with Kate from New york, Michigain, Florida, and everywhere in between! Kate’s on her way to competing at Rolex 4* next year on her top her Collection Pass, owned by Rege Dvorsky, and Samur 3* on her younger horse VS McCuan Civil Liberty. Couple that with grooming at Bromont, and a full summer competition schedule that hopefully will include two 1*s I have no doubt that 2014 will be an awesomely busy competition year!

For additional information like my facebook page https://www.facebook.com/pages/Little-One-Eventing/593355907361088?ref=hl

or email empeventing@gmail.com

Emily taking VS McCuan Civil Liberty to the vet box in the 2* at Fair Hill int.

Emily taking VS McCuan Civil Liberty to the vet box in the 2* at Fair Hill International HT

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Meet Emily

  1. Lacie Hila

    Everything you guys write is soo good !

Leave a Reply

