An Awkward Story

So here’s an awkward story to brighten your Friday a little more:

I brought fellow blogger Karleigh Gray to the barn with me so she could flat Watching and help me with a few issues I’ve been having with him, since she’s a dressage queen. I was introducing her to some of the riders there, and I saw a lady I recognized as Beth. She saw me as well, and the small talk commenced. Karleigh was beside me, so I said “Oh, Beth, this is my friend Karleigh.” Karleigh said hello, and the lady who I remembered as Beth said “Hi, I’m Janet.” 

A W K W A R D. 

It took me a few long seconds to realize that I had gotten her name completely wrong for the past two months-Beth doesn’t remotely sound like Janet-and when I came to, it was a little late to recover. So, two days later, I now have the even more awkward task of going to her and apologizing for not knowing her name.

 

The moral of the story is: Remember the names of the people at your barn. If you don’t, it’s going to be really awkward and uncomfortable for you.

 Kick on,

Sarah

Comment your awkward experiences below!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

