Sarah’s Riding Journal

1/17/14-

Well. Tonight was… Okay. A lot of rider error. I wasn’t really thinking. And you guessed it, I was doing flatwork. Watching had the day off yesterday, so I should have taken it a little easier on him. But dumb little me thought it would be great to flat him, and sitting here now I realize I should have just walked with a lot of leg yielding and stretchy trot, so tomorrow he would be prepared and have a successful flat.

But you live and you learn, right? I just hope I don’t screw up my horse first…

On a happier note, I had my last day of school for two months today! Watching and I leave for Aiken this Monday. I can’t wait to get to warmer weather, and I also can’t wait to start competing again! I’ve been extremely busy lately with preparing for Aiken that I have had zero time to write! Hopefully I will have more updates throughout the weekend.

Sarah

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

