Sarah’s Riding Journal

1/31/14

Today I went cross country schooling, and it was great! I switched Watching’s bit back to the “wonder bit” aka the loop ring gag. There was no taking off with me and he wasn’t as much on his fore-hand. I tried focusing on riding the gallop I had and not getting in the way of his jump, and in turn I got a lot of great distances to the jumps! I am looking forward to the competition season down here, and my first event is February 15-16th, at Paradise Farm.

When I got back to the barn I took care of the four horses that went cross country schooling, and after getting some Durasole in my eye (hopefully I won’t wake up blind tomorrow) I hopped on a green 3 year old filly and jumped her for her first time! Her name is Kilo, and hopefully she will be another horse that I can ride!

Watching

Watching

Watching

Watching

Watching

Watching

Kilo

Kilo

Kilo

Kilo

Hopefully I will get a little bit of a break between working, riding, and schoolwork that I will be able to post more!

Sarah

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

