Meet Shannon

Hi! I’m Shannon, a 17 year old pony clubber/eventer from Capital Region. I am a C3 in pony club, and I ride multiple horses at lower levels (beginner novice through training level) but I hope to begin the season with my new horse Grover. Grover is a 5 year old OTTB with great potential for eventing and pony club. I plan to move him up carefully, even though he has competed before. My goal is to fill in all the gaps and compete successfully at the lower levels to set the foundation for him later when we move up the levels.

Grover and I heading to the ring for a ride

Grover and I heading to the ring for a ride


I have a younger brother and sister who both also ride, and as a family we have four horses. Having siblings that ride is the best! My sister and brother have both let me compete their horses in eventing, which has been a great opportunity for me to learn to ride different types of mounts.
Taking my sister's horse Clementine to her first ever beginner novice level

Taking my sister’s horse Clementine to her first ever beginner novice level


I am a working student at Riding Innovations with Jacquelyn Dickey, and I love riding with her. She is always encouraging and she does everything she can to make sure that I and my horse are happy and healthy!
Jacquelyn and I pose with my sister before her dressage test

Jacquelyn and I pose with my sister before her dressage test


-Shannon

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

