Meet Ellis

Are you interested in being the monthly guest blogger for The Optimum Times? Email theoptimumtimes@gmail.com for more information!

 

Hi Guys!

My name is Ellis Staton, and  I’m  a 15 years old eventer from Area Four! I somewhat recently bought my horse, Guinness, or Irish Pub, who is a nine year old OTTB. We’re currently competing at the Beginner Novice level and hope to move up to Novice this fall. We actually have our first event together this weekend! I’m not expecting much, considering I have only had him for five months and we’ve never shown together. So it should be interesting, to say the least! I’m VERY excited to see what the future holds for us.

 

Image

Guinness and Ellis

 

Before we bought Guinness, I evented my now retired horse, Comet. Comet is a 15 year old Arab/Quarter Horse Cross who was insane. I have owned him for four years, and during that time he came a long way. He is now living on my Grandpa’s farm, and is being used for trails a couple times a month. He truly is the happiest horse in the world! Eventing was just not his calling, and that’s why I decided it was time for a new horse.

 

Image

Guinness and Ellis

I look forward to Guest Blogging this month!

Ellis

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Meet Ellis

  1. Maggie

    Do you have an Instagram? And what show, I may be there!

Leave a Reply

